Field Trip Finder Richmond

Home › Homeschool co-ops & classes

Homeschool co-ops, classes & park days in Richmond

Co-ops, microschools, daytime classes and regular meetups for homeschool families. We checked each one on the group's or program's own page and show the ages, cost or tuition, faith stance and meeting days where they publish them.

5co-ops & class communities

Jump to: Co-ops & class communities · Add your group

More for homeschoolers: homeschool days, educator discounts, curriculum swaps & library programs →

How this list works. We only list groups and classes that have their own website, or a public Facebook group or page that is their official home. We copy the details from that page and show the date we last checked. "Faith" is how the group describes itself. "Not stated" means it doesn't say either way. Cards marked ⚠️ (4 right now) are ones we couldn't fully confirm, and each one says why. Co-ops often fill up or need you to join first, so contact the group before you show up. We are not affiliated with any group or venue here.

🤝 Co-ops & class communities (5)

Parent-run groups and nonprofit communities that meet weekly for classes. Most expect parents to help.

Price: see site
Area: Richmond

A nonprofit co-op centered on the cultures, traditions and histories of Black, Brown and Indigenous communities. Its page says it is enrolling K–12 families and teachers, and families can sign up for a virtual information session.

  • Ages: Kindergarten through 12th grade
  • Cost: See site.
  • Faith: Not stated by the group
  • When: See site. Its classes started after Labor Day.
Source: Their own page (culturalrootsco-op.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Faith-based⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Lighthouse Church, Richmond

A social, enrichment-only co-op with parent-taught classes such as art, science experiments and PE. It is not drop-off, and every parent volunteers. New families attend an information meeting and join a wait list.

  • Ages: Ages 4 (as of Sept. 1) through high school
  • Cost: $45 per student (ages 4–12) or $60 (13 and up) per semester, plus a $60 family administrative fee each semester. New families pay $50 for a background check.
  • Faith: Christian-run. Attendees are asked to respect its Judeo-Christian beliefs.
  • When: Monday afternoons, 1–4 p.m., 12-week semesters.

⚠️ Its page says new families are placed on a wait list and offered spots as they open.

Source: Their own page (wellspringhomeschool.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Village Square Place, Midlothian

A drop-off program with small-group math and language arts support on the academic days, and STEM, creative arts and life skills on the enrichment days.

  • Ages: Kindergarten through 9th grade
  • Cost: Co-op enrichment (Tue/Thu, 9 a.m.–noon): $325 a month. One track (Mon/Wed academic or Tue/Thu enrichment): $500 a month. Both tracks: $800 a month. 10% credit for a second child.
  • Faith: Not stated by the group
  • When: Academic track Mondays and Wednesdays. Enrichment track Tuesdays and Thursdays. Both 9 a.m.–2 p.m. (co-op only ends at noon).

⚠️ Its page says all 2026–27 programs are at capacity. You can join the wait list.

Source: Their own page (beaconrva.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see siteFaith-based⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Western Hanover County

A nonprofit academic and enrichment group. It is not drop-off, and a parent must stay on site and volunteer.

  • Ages: Pre-K through 12th grade
  • Cost: See site.
  • Faith: Christian, Biblical worldview.
  • When: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 9 a.m.–2 p.m., 30 weeks from mid-September to mid-May.

⚠️ Its page says enrollment for 2026–27 is closed. See its Join tab for next year.

Source: Their own page (ccgva.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see siteFaith-based⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Mechanicsville

A co-op that offers classes to supplement parent-directed education, with pre-school, elementary, and middle and high school learning groups.

  • Ages: Preschool, elementary, and middle and high school groups
  • Cost: See site.
  • Faith: Christian.
  • When: See site.

⚠️ Its page does not list days, prices or 2026–27 enrollment. Ask the group.

Source: Their own page (anchoredinfaithva.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.